Antarctica - 81:03 - Opaque White 2xLP

Antarctica - 81:03 - Opaque White 2xLP

Antarctica - 81:03 - Opaque White 2xLP

£34.99 was


  1. Absence
  2. Tower of Silence
  3. Velvet Flood
  4. Return to Omma Dawn
  5. The Chrome Selected
  6. Ultra Norsk
  7. Hallucinus
  8. Tektur The Water
  9. Exisis
  10. 7759-60784-1-E
  11. Arctikal


Release Details:

First time ever on vinyl!

After the breakup of popular Denver band Christie Front Drive singer/guitarist Eric Richter moved to Brooklyn and started Antarctica with other members from the local scene. 

Originally released as a 2xCD in 1999 on File 13 Records, 81:03 is an expansive and textured example of electronic-infused shoegaze music with the swooning, syncopated pop of New Order, the dark chill of Pornography-era Cure, the hypnotic pulse of Underworld, and the guitar harmonies of Ride and For Against. It is dark, contemplative, and at the same time eerily uplifting. Almost 25 years later, 81:03 still feels fresh; like a modern soundtrack for those seeking moments of beauty in an increasingly troubled world.

81:03 will be available digitally as well as a limited edition 2xLP pressing on opaque white vinyl. This is the first time any Antarctica material has appeared on vinyl!

FFO: The Cure, Ride, Washed Out, Tycho, For Against

Remastered in 2023 by Collin Jordan at The Boiler Room in Chicago, IL.